I am heartily grateful

that I can observe most sporting action in a BBC-type “impartial” manner, for if I cared too much about all of the delights offered I would have long since died of a cardiac arrest.

If I was an Arsenal supporter then I would have been gnashing my teeth last night and if I was a Liverpool fan by now I would be locked in the cupboard under the stairs refusing to come out until they had a) managed to win a game b) sacked Senor Jellybean Benitez.

What the Man Utd fans make of their manager’s latest hissy fit at the press, who knows. To me he most definitely belongs in the pantomime of Cinderella, certainly as Griselda – an ugly sister. His sibling could be – well anyone from the Prem really.

Then there’s Jenson. He drove an elegant and dashing sort of race in Brazil, particularly given the dismal qualifying session. It was great that we have a another British F1 Champion. Great for about 24 hours until he arrived back here and went to Bluewater. Bluewater! That’s not what champions are meant to do is it? Pop into John Lewis for some pillow cases. Come on Jenson you can do better than that!

So to conclude, the makemeadiva panto cast looks like this so far:-

Cinders

Cinders

The Fairy Godmother

The Fairy Godmother

Griselda

Griselda

Anastasia

Anastasia

If I were going for the Disney version I would still be looking for the evil cat, Buttons, Prince Charming and some mice…

Posted on October 21, 2009, in Football and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Understudy for either sister and a pumpkin:

  2. Well, it says TP in a giant gold font on his anorak so The Pumpkin it is!

    I don’t think I’ve seen him before, not as bad as expected… I think I had him mixed up in my mind with a Hungarian Puli.

  3. ‘not as bad as expected… ‘

    I’m speechless.

Leave a Reply

