Easy like Sunday Morning (not)

Hobble downstairs on stiff and twisted foot. Wonder why this happens

Make tea x 1.5. Thankful to have remembered the youngest insists on putting her own sugar in and I have averted being roundly abused. Feed dog.

Am informed by half a cup sugared tea drinker that there is water, “possibly wee” on the floor under a chair in the dining room.

Mop floor, notice badge-pressing hand is sore.

Am informed by same informant that Edgar the Guppy “may be dead”. Feed fish, guppy unresponsive. Anxiously prod fish alive. Think I might cry with relief.

Drink tea. Am despatched to make coffee and get extension lead. Am informed that two extension leads have been broken in the last month by myself or my mother. Am also reminded I have not yet “fixed” the upstairs televisual feed to bedroom. Retort that I have no vested interest in this.

Draw coffee drinker’s attention to my horoscope: You might get so angry at someone who is being obstinate today that you could lose your temper.

Impervious to zodiacal warning I am admonished for serving coffee in the Arsenal mug (oh I knew what I was doing). Am informed that the morning’s viewing (downstairs, remember no feed upstairs) will be Tweenies with half a cup as no desire to relive the Gunners baffling (yet predictable) dismal display.

Open cupboard-under-stairs, take out extension lead, chip loose football over Henry hoover and quickly shut door before it rolls out again.

Hide upstairs with laptop and incontinent dog. Perhaps they will forget I am here.

Life is like this in the morning: lots of potential, but blurry round the edges.

Posted on September 26, 2010, in Art, Be not idle, Children, Cleaning, Dogs, Football, Tropical Fish and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. that football commentary in full:

    …chip loose football over Henry the Hoover where Almunia fumbles it into own net.

  2. I think Almunia doubles as Henry and whilst he’s in my cupboard I’ll be sure to keep giving him net practice.

    Maybe that’s why my foot is so mash up.

  3. And a very good morning to you! Get yourself a canary they bring joy to your life! That little ickle ball of feathers totally dependent on you………..my god whats happening to me! 😀

  4. How does it impinge on the forthcoming run-race? Get daughters to push you along in a shopping trolley?

  5. Feck it. I was hoping y’all done forgotten about that whole PB 10K thing.

Leave a Reply

