Still got ♥ for the streets

I’ve had the tune in my head this afternoon. I bought Dr Dre’s CD ‘2001’, as you did in 1999 (how quickly things change), in New York and played it all the time when I got home. I can’t stand the video, but then I can’t stand the video to another of my top ten hip hop/rap tunes, ‘California Love’, by Tupac (also with Dr Dre) either.

It’s all about the choons. Here are some pictures that will take care of the visuals, in place of the videos.

Sing along if you want.

Posted on April 2, 2012, in Art, Music, Nostalgia and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

