The sun in a puddle

I was out in the general murk this morning with the dog and on the way back I was aware it felt like the sun was trying to make an appearance. I thought I might try and photograph a proliferation of green plant psychedelia on the verge, but when I crossed the road I noticed the sun shining, at my feet.

It hadn’t broken through the clouds, but somehow its reflection in the huge puddles on the road magnified its rays. It faded nearly as abruptly as it had appeared but that didn’t stop the dog and I, dodging the traffic as it barrelled round the blind bend, from trying to catch a few rays to share on here.

It’s like I’m trying to spite Oscar Wilde who said, ‘We are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars.’ This is more like, I am in the gutter and I find all kinds of cosmic entities right there, thank you very much….

Posted on May 1, 2012, in Biophilia, Dogs, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hello there, I found your website via Google at the same time as searching for a related matter, your site came up, it looks good. I’ve added to favourites|added to bookmarks.

Leave a Reply

