Big Brother?

Yesterday I rang my mobile phone provider to bleat something about ‘when am I out of my contract, please sir?’

The stern reply was not yet, but you could talk to someone to see what we could do, yada, yada, yada; blah, blah, blah.

I couldn’t be bothered with it, so I just muttered something about wanting shot of the Crapberry, thanks anyway, and hung up. My main beef with said item is it sticks on ‘O’ or ‘+’ and often times it is a battle to get something out there not full of ooooooooooooooooo s or ++++++++++++++++++ s. Plus it freezes. A lot. Oh and the camera is terrible.

Within an hour, I had an email from RIM, the makers of the Crapberry (apt manufacturers name, I think), imploring me to consider upgrading to the new SuperCrackCrapBerry.

Co-incidence?

You decide.

Exhibit Number 1

Posted on July 31, 2012, in Consumerism and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. i finally decided to write a comment on your blog. i just wanted to say good job. i really enjoy reading your posts. thumb up.

  2. “All women become like their mothers. That is their tragedy. No man does. That’s his.”

Leave a Reply

