Frog Photogs

This frog was sunbathing in the back garden yesterday. I haven’t see one this big before; its size seemed to make it bold. We got a real close look at it – lots of alliterative words come to mind to describe it because however hard I tried to get a good frog photog it once again defied my camera or my ability! Frogablob, flobalob sort of covers it anyway…

I think the trouble was partly to do with it being in full sun, and covered in a slightly *slimy film which bounced the light around a bit. I really wanted to get the full effect of its two-tone golden eyes. I failed, but I had some fun trying.

10 yo daughter’s hand for purposes of scale

When the frog jumped, so did I!

*10 year old daughter just informed me that the wet stuff is mucus… Nice.

Posted on August 29, 2012, in Children, gardening, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

