Over thirty thousand words later

I have finished the last in the series of my short stories about the time I spent in London as a dog walker, which happened to coincide with the time I was expecting my first child. It’s available here and I am donating all the royalties to the Battersea Dogs & Cats Home

Getting to the end of things on purpose, rather than by accident or default, is something I have only really started doing in the last eight years. Now I am at The End I think I should have done it differently – the plan is to one day pull them all together into one edition – but for now it’s probably just as well to let it go as it stands.

It’s been a bit of a one woman job these, so if anyone picks up any typos, or worse, let me know.

In the meantime, I am working on some longer projects which I will post about another time.

Posted on October 31, 2012, in Dogs, Words and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. What is “old age” for dogs? The old classic “one human year equals seven dog years” is an easy way to calculate and relate to your dog’s age, but isn’t the most accurate. Large breed dogs (i.e. Great Danes) are considered a senior at 6 or 7 years of age, whereas small breeds (i.e. toy poodle), aren’t considered a senior until their teen years. I have seen more than one poodle in the 18 to 20 year range. There are studies to suggest that certain breeds are more long-lived than others, too.

Leave a Reply

