Obligatory post about snow

It’s a bore isn’t it? I have resisted for a week now, but it’s late; I’m tired and emotional… the snow post was bound to creep in sometime, surely.

Actually the most snow I have seen during the cold snap has been the piles of the stuff on the roof carpark at the Sainsbury’s in town. (After yesterday’s Morrisons debacle I returned to the dayglo rip-off bosom of the orange grocer.)

Anyway, here it is, the snow.

walkinthwoods

I took this photo yesterday and it reminded me of a track from the last album by the Eagles Long Road Out Of Eden. The song is called No More Walks In The Wood. I loved it then, I love it now. The snow, less so.

Posted on January 24, 2013, in Biophilia, Music, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

