Meet The Squigglets

It’s been wall-to-wall art over the last few days, in a good way.

I can’t draw, but then I’ve never really tried or practised. Today I had ‘art’ thrust upon me, in the form of squiggles, so this is what I came up with. It turns out that I think I am doing one thing, in my head, but the image in my mind’s eye tends to slip away too soon and the hand turns out to be doing something on its own account in any case. It was an interesting process and I learnt things, which was the point.

Tomorrow I will hand over to Elodie who is far more accomplished and works at it too.

squigglets

Posted on March 5, 2013, in Art, Be not idle and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

