A feather for Wilko

I am a feather on every wind that blows – Wilko Johnson

feather

I heard this very moving interview with the musician Wilko Johnson earlier this year. I liked his style. He is currently on farewell tour to fans and plays tonight at KOKO in Camden: sold out: no surprise there

He played this Dr Feelgood song up the road at the Village Green event last summer. Unfortunately I was stuck in a different tent making badges at the time and didn’t see him. Anyway, here’s the feather I printed on the heat transfer press yesterday.

Like all good things, I passed it on.

Posted on March 10, 2013, in Be not idle, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I was there last night – an amazing gig, probably the best I’ve seen him. Did you ever see this – what a day!!
    http://planetmondo.blogspot.co.uk/2012/06/how-in-name-of-dr-feelgood-did-i-end-up.html

Leave a Reply

