The sky today

Blue cleft in two
By one white vapour trail…..
Above the pink pegs,
A grey-headed gull
Surfs translucent thermals…..
And a silver birch stretches
Blinking into the blue
Like me.

20130420_164406

And I am reminded…
Of all the other blue skies
I have spent time under
And I wonder
If they are changed?
Like me
Or the same?
Like you
Who
Is fixed as a collection of memories
In a daylight constellation.

Posted on April 20, 2013, in Photography, Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

