Proof of Spring?

Of course as I have mentioned on here before, in the words of Fran Landesman, spring can really hang you up the most, but that doesn’t mean we aren’t pleased to see it, when it finally does show up.

It’s awful late this year; I wonder what kept it?

I asked the sapling buds, but they didn’t seem to know, referring me directly to Mother Nature. I called her on the phone but she was out, playing bowls or golf -probably with Old Father Time, so I left a message on the machine.

I’d tell you what I said if I could understand it myself but all that came out was my whistle on the wind.

It’s true: Spring really can hang you up the most.

20130421_160532

Posted on April 21, 2013, in Biophilia. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

