Eleven

11

Eleven

They don’t look the same do they?

Anyway, today marks the occasion wherein my eldest daughter gets to celebrate the fact that in her first year I managed not to drop her on her head and in the second, I noticed she’d shoved a bead up her nose before too much harm was done; in the third I found her a playgroup from which her only memory is playing with a toy called a ‘Troll’… By her fourth year, I was getting the hang of it and enrolled her in school; in the fifth I enrolled her in another. In her sixth year we had mastered the art of doing her hair in a pineapple do and in her seventh I had managed to uncover her hidden talent for the waltz. In her eighth year I was still remembering to feed her, but by her ninth she could feed herself by making pancakes; her tenth year marked the occasion of her common sense often overtaking my own, and today, well, today she is celebrating by taking her SATS.

Funny how things go.

elodiebaby

One she made earlier

One she made earlier

Posted on May 13, 2013, in Children, Parenting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Looks scrumptious.

    Nan is worried that Elodie has lost all her beautiful hair. I explained not.

    • No not lost, but she insists on tying it back ALL THE TIME. I expect it is a phase. I wonder what the next will be…

  2. Wray Barton Wrecking Crew

    Nothing wrong with tying your hair back every day!

  3. Thats my girl

Leave a Reply

