A poem: I might

Tell you something about pain one day.

Psychic pain that frets up and down the very spine of me,

As if I am being played

Pizzicato

‘Come, come, come with us

Do not stay a moment longer.’

They whisper

My fear?

I cannot go on

Facing the world

When all backbone is gone…

But for now

It must be re-forged:

So I am reverterbrated

Laid on #HellsAnvil

Where the heat and the fires and the clanging

and smashing

And the devil himself

Keeps you up to the mark

And

Awake.

Posted on May 27, 2013, in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

