Teens

Here are some pictured hanging out yesterday.  They  had brought with them what used to be known as a sound system.  I looked over but I couldn’t see what was blasting the beats all over the beach – I strongly suspect it must have involved an iPod.   I suppose it would be easy to be irritated by this audio intrusion, but to be honest I was in favour.  Chalkwell Beach is hardly the place you tip up if you fancy a bit of splendid isolation, after all. I also found out this.  If you lie down on the sand in the sun, close your eyes and listen to the music, well, you could be any age at all.

teenbeach

Posted on August 22, 2013, in Music, Nostalgia, Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

