Complicated

complicated (adj.) 1640s, “tangled,” from past participle adjective from complicate. Figurative meaning “not easy to solve, intricate, confused, difficult to unravel” is from 1650s.

If I were to have a brain scan, I reckon the whole lot would look like a Gordian Knot right about now.

Of course that is of no interest whatsoever to the casual blog reader and I really have scratched my head over what to post today, if at all. The problem is that I am trying to get my head around a few new concepts at the moment and the automatic pilot that can usually ‘run’ things in my absence seems to have stalled. I usually get brain freeze at this time of year, but this is slightly different; it’s more like brain stretch! I wonder where it will take me…

Fingers crossed it’s to somewhere other than a sudden, loud and painful *twang*

Posted on January 2, 2014, in Poetry, Words and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

