How do you fit your writing in with the rest of your life?

Not me, but nearly.

AUTHOR ALLSORTS

OK, I have three theories for how you fit writing in with the rest of your life…

  1. Have no ‘rest of your life’

_hermit

2. Magic

magic-wand

3. Juggling

juggling-woman

                                              

Since I have 1 husband, 2 kids, 2 kittens, parents, family, work commitments, friends, a need to watch Sherlock and Dr Who regularly, a love of a good cup of latte ( my version of a life) and also absolutely no wizarding skills to speak of,   I have selected to go for option number three to fit writing into the rest of my life. I have chosen to juggle.

(Note: The latte does tend to help keep one awake for said juggling but also does tend to spill.)

Ever since I started writing, with the intention of getting my work published, it has constantly been a struggle to ‘fit in’ my writing time.   I started writing seriously when my kids were babies…

View original post 736 more words

Posted on January 11, 2014, in Horse racing. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

