The Thing in the Gap by Fletcher Moss

I love Ira Glass’s talk about The Gap. But I like this even better. I was going to write a post about OFSTED next week and the smashed phone, but you know, this stuff is far more important. The Gap? It’s where I’ve been for about two and half years. Just in case anyone was wondering.

AUTHOR ALLSORTS

The Thing in The Gap by Fletcher Moss
You may already be familiar with Ira Glass’s beautifully expressed insight into the thing he calls ‘the gap’.
If it’s new to you, I’m glad – you’re going to love it. I’m just standing on the shoulders of giants here, but for those of you who’ve never seen the quote, witness. Ephiphany, choirs of angels, glory and splendour, etcetera etcetera…

Gap

And if you want to hear the great man speaking, and watch a lovely film to go with it, go here and spend a very special couple of minutes.
It’s this gap – between what we imagine and what we end up with – that’s the hardest part of being a writer for me. Because for me – like you guys too, I guess – it’s not just the gap, but the bad things that live in the gap.

Really bad things…

View original post 394 more words

Posted on October 4, 2014, in Horse racing. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

