Trying to make phone calls on my calculator

Not the Casio calculator I was so proud to get for my 10th birthday you understand – that is long since lost – but mistakenly trying to call someone using the calculator function on my     smart phone…

Is my phone smarter than me?  Not yet, as I am the one that has to eventually notice my error.  You’d think that any self-respecting phone of today could figure that what I really want to do is call someone…

What’s more worrying, however, is that it is an error I have made more than once.

Dammit.

That preamble is because I am still thinking about the role time plays in the human experience.  Is it a concept, an experience, a reality, or (as I suspect) just a bunch of numbers that do not help us to understand our subjective experience any better at all?

Dammit.

Is this a mid-life crisis?

Dammit.

2014-11-02-23-16-56

 

Posted on December 29, 2016, in Horse racing. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

